vpe_tests/vpe_tests.git
2 years agovpetest: code cleanup and reorg master
Benoit Parrot [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:35:14 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
vpetest: code cleanup and reorg

Code restructure for better re-use and readability.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
2 years agovpetest: fix nv12 definition to follow convention
Benoit Parrot [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:35:14 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
vpetest: fix nv12 definition to follow convention

NV12 should have always been a single buffer format.
There is no need for the nv12s, nv21s definition as we already have
support for NM12 which is the dual buffer version of NV12.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
2 years agovpetest: update source code license statement
Benoit Parrot [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 12:41:09 +0000 (07:41 -0500)]
vpetest: update source code license statement

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
2 years agovpetest: ignore translen ctrl if not supported
Benoit Parrot [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:38:29 +0000 (16:38 -0500)]
vpetest: ignore translen ctrl if not supported

VPE supports the setting of transaction lenght but OMAPWB_M2M does not.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: Add support for NV12 to use single or dual plane buffer
Benoit Parrot [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 05:47:52 +0000 (00:47 -0500)]
vpetest: Add support for NV12 to use single or dual plane buffer

Rename coplanar to num_planes
Add NV12s/NV21s format type to use single plane instead of 2.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: Fix output file permission/mode flag
Benoit Parrot [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:49:18 +0000 (13:49 -0500)]
vpetest: Fix output file permission/mode flag

Previously open() was passing 777 as the mode
but the mode specified as a number must be octal based
to make sense.
So setting it to 0666 set the file all-rw.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: Add interlace type argument passing
Benoit Parrot [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 18:47:21 +0000 (13:47 -0500)]
vpetest: Add interlace type argument passing

Partial support support for SEQ_TB was added previously
but some of the needed setup was still missing.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: add debug print
Benoit Parrot [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 16:13:55 +0000 (10:13 -0600)]
vpetest: add debug print

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: fix cropping type checking issue
Benoit Parrot [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 18:26:24 +0000 (13:26 -0500)]
vpetest: fix cropping type checking issue

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: Add support for SEB_TB type buffers
Benoit Parrot [Thu, 11 Jun 2015 23:26:37 +0000 (18:26 -0500)]
vpetest: Add support for SEB_TB type buffers

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: Add support for RGB565 format
Benoit Parrot [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:30:11 +0000 (09:30 -0500)]
vpetest: Add support for RGB565 format

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: modified parameters passing to named instead of positional
Benoit Parrot [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 21:10:22 +0000 (15:10 -0600)]
vpetest: modified parameters passing to named instead of positional

The original test program had /dev/video0 hard-coded.
Switch to stanadard executable parameter passing instead of being positioned based.
Added device parameters in the process.
Did some style cleanup to quiet checkpatch at the same time.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agovpetest: switch from CROP to SELECTION API
Benoit Parrot [Fri, 12 Jun 2015 16:45:38 +0000 (11:45 -0500)]
vpetest: switch from CROP to SELECTION API

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
4 years agoRemove KDIR static definition from Makefile
Benoit Parrot [Sun, 9 Nov 2014 21:09:39 +0000 (15:09 -0600)]
Remove KDIR static definition from Makefile

In order to build vpetest.c must know where to find the current kernel
includes files os it has the correct version of the v4l2 structures.

Replace the static definition and instead pass it from the command line
as follows:

KDIR=<path to linux kernel sources> make

Assuming you have already define CROSS_COMPILE and ARCH in your env.

Signed-off-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com>
5 years agoFix buffer type for crop option
Alejandro Hernandez [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 13:32:53 +0000 (09:32 -0400)]
Fix buffer type for crop option

This patch changes the crop feature to use the appropriate
buffer type. Without this patch the application returns an error
for all the packed formats.

Signed-off-by: Alejandro Hernandez <ajhernandez@ti.com>
7 years agoCalculate number of frames based on file size and argv parameters
Alejandro Hernandez [Wed, 29 Jan 2014 14:53:14 +0000 (09:53 -0500)]
Calculate number of frames based on file size and argv parameters

This patch calculates the number of frames in the file using the
size of the file, resolution, data format and interlace paramters.
Before this patch the number of frames was hardcoded to 20.

Signed-off-by: Alejandro Hernandez <ajhernandez@ti.com>
7 years agovpe tests: Add crop support
Archit Taneja [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 10:08:11 +0000 (15:38 +0530)]
vpe tests: Add crop support

Add crop support for the OUTPUT buffer type.

Make the crop parameters optional and update the usage.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
7 years agovpe tests: Makefile: Fixes and improvemetns
Archit Taneja [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 06:46:25 +0000 (12:16 +0530)]
vpe tests: Makefile: Fixes and improvemetns

- Clean up CC flag in the Makfile by giving a CROSS_COMPILE param.

- Change the kernel directory to point to the standard include path:
  kernel_source/usr/include

- Add rull for 'install' and use DESTDIR for isntlaling the VPDMA
  firmware and testcase to the desired directories within DESTDIR

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
7 years agovpe tests: Add COPYING file to the repository
Archit Taneja [Thu, 9 Jan 2014 06:27:49 +0000 (11:57 +0530)]
vpe tests: Add COPYING file to the repository

Add COPYING file which desribes the licensing information related to the VPDMA
firmware.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
7 years agotesetvpem2m: Add more RGB formats and set right colorspace when setting format
Archit Taneja [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 02:23:18 +0000 (07:53 +0530)]
tesetvpem2m: Add more RGB formats and set right colorspace when setting format

Add some more RGB and BGR formats.

The correct way to pass colorspace is to set it in the pix's colorspace
field in v4l2_format.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
7 years agovpe tests: Add vpdma firmware
Archit Taneja [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:22:39 +0000 (18:52 +0530)]
vpe tests: Add vpdma firmware

Add vpdma firmware blob. This needs to be loaded into the kernel from
userspace.

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>
7 years agovpe tests: Add initial vpe mem to mem test case
Archit Taneja [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 13:17:53 +0000 (18:47 +0530)]
vpe tests: Add initial vpe mem to mem test case

vpe test case:

This supports de-interlacing, and conversion of color formats.

Worked on by:

Nikhil Devshatwar <nikhil.nd@ti.com>
Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>

Signed-off-by: Archit Taneja <archit@ti.com>