Verify kernel config
authorYaniv Machani <yanivma@ti.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:49:40 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
committerYaniv Machani <yanivma@ti.com>
Mon, 2 Mar 2015 15:59:40 +0000 (17:59 +0200)
Remove the configuration check from the default for now
to use it, turn the VERIFY_CONFIG flag i.e.:
VERIFY_CONFIG=1 ./build_wl18xx.sh

Signed-off-by: Yaniv Machani <yanivma@ti.com>
build_wl18xx.sh
verify_kernel_config.sh

index b6d017800baf486664f4f8b79639ea7ec9dc7d98..200636807b4a1456380cdaec100648764854ba52 100755 (executable)
@@ -148,8 +148,7 @@ function read_kernel_version()
             KERNEL_SUBLEVEL=$(echo $sublevel|sed 's/[^0-9]//g')
             echo "Makefile was found. Kernel version was set to $KERNEL_VERSION.$KERNEL_PATCHLEVEL.$KERNEL_SUBLEVEL." 
         fi
-
-       ./verify_kernel_config.sh $KERNEL_PATH/.config
+       [ $VERIFY_CONFIG ] && ./verify_kernel_config.sh $KERNEL_PATH/.config
 }
 
 #----------------------------------------------------------j
index 8ed7f3e6b6d10ce6716b8da09f202ad1f42eceb9..238a9c4b841191dee69ceb7dbc5bcc8d5213022f 100755 (executable)
@@ -13,7 +13,6 @@ function usage ()
 base_config=(
     CONFIG_WLAN=y
     CONFIG_WIRELESS=y
-    CONFIG_WIRELESS_EXT=y
     CONFIG_KEYS=y
     CONFIG_SECURITY=y
     CONFIG_CRYPTO=y
@@ -86,4 +85,4 @@ verify_configuration base_config[@]
 [ $IP_TABLES ] && verify_configuration ip_table_config[@]
 [ $NO_DEVICE_TREE ] && verify_configuration no_dt_config[@]
 [ $BT_HCI ] && verify_configuration hci_config[@]
-exit
\ No newline at end of file
+exit