build : add iw to build
authorIain Hunter <a0741025@ti.com>
Wed, 6 Aug 2014 09:03:33 +0000 (10:03 +0100)
committerYaniv Machani <yanivma@ti.com>
Mon, 13 Oct 2014 20:12:23 +0000 (23:12 +0300)
Signed-off-by: Yaniv Machani <yanivma@ti.com>
build_wl18xx.sh
configuration.sh

index d2fd338835a81414e2cd6422be3312b17492a7d1..6ad58bccf9600232e34ceb6156687653576abeaa 100755 (executable)
@@ -330,6 +330,18 @@ function build_openssl()
        cd_back
 }
 
+
+function build_iw()
+{
+       cd_repo iw
+       [ -z $NO_CLEAN ] && make clean
+       [ -z $NO_CLEAN ] && assert_no_error
+       CC=${CROSS_COMPILE}gcc LIBS+=" -lpthread -lm" make V=1
+       assert_no_error
+       DESTDIR=`path filesystem` make install
+       assert_no_error
+       cd_back
+}
 function build_libnl()
 {
        cd_repo libnl
@@ -658,6 +670,7 @@ function build_all()
     if [ -z $NO_TI ] 
     then
         build_modules
+        build_iw
         build_wpa_supplicant
         build_hostapd  
         build_calibrator
@@ -762,6 +775,11 @@ function main()
                build_libnl
                ;;
 
+               'iw')
+               print_highlight " building only iw"
+               build_iw
+               ;;
+
                'openssl')
                print_highlight " building only openssl"
                build_openssl
index 5d18f0f577b4151403447126384269b99db32be6..9bb99d5e7cf321d03d448db7a23fa05ccaf45dc6 100755 (executable)
@@ -86,4 +86,8 @@ sitara-mbss
 backports
 git://git.ti.com/wilink8-wlan/backports.git
 ap_dfs_mbss_all
+
+iw
+https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jberg/iw.git
+v3.15
 )