update FW to version 8.2.0.0.99
authorIdo Reis <idor@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 12:50:00 +0000 (15:50 +0300)
committerIdo Reis <idor@ti.com>
Tue, 5 Jun 2012 12:56:22 +0000 (15:56 +0300)
MAC FW 8.2.0.0.98:
- Bug fix - MCS00113220 - correct aifsn value
- integrate PHY FW version 8.4.999.0.129 - fix DC calibration issue
MAC FW 8.2.0.0.99:
- Bug fix MCS00113256: p2p - tx stuck both in GO and client side in 5GHZ

Throughput with this version (Mbps):

2.4 GHz - SISO 20
UDP TX 59.5
UDP RX 59.8
TCP TX 46.6
TCP RX 48.7

2.4 GHz - SISO 40
UDP TX 111
UDP RX 111
TCP TX 72.3
TCP RX 79.5

2.4 GHz - MIMO
UDP TX 103
UDP RX 108
TCP TX 70.9
TCP RX 77.1

5 GHz - SISO 40
UDP TX 103
UDP RX 111
TCP TX 65.1
TCP RX 79.5

5 GHz - SISO 20
UDP TX 60
UDP RX 60.7
TCP TX 43
TCP RX 48.1

Signed-off-by: Assaf Azulay <assaf@ti.com>
wl18xx-fw.bin
wl18xx-fw.ili

index 66362dcf2bf99c9dc0219901134095985ae22836..78de4bce4b50a8c59938bf1ae88a35b7caa60740 100644 (file)
Binary files a/wl18xx-fw.bin and b/wl18xx-fw.bin differ
index b3296e38e96ec9b14e4d9566a976975a1abcbfb5..fbcaabb09526e97637403a1e7477265e32858ceb 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,7 @@
 Version=1\r
 \r
 [FileID]\r
--1=C:\Victoria\Wl8\victoria\firmware\real_time_trace_string.h\r
+-1=C:\fw\private_streams\8.2.0.0.98\victoria\firmware\real_time_trace_string.h\r
 \r
 [MsgID]\r
 1=%d UART Traces Dropped\r