compat-wireless: support ignoring some stable linux-next patches
authorLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Fri, 5 Nov 2010 22:17:46 +0000 (15:17 -0700)
committerLuis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
Tue, 9 Nov 2010 18:58:10 +0000 (10:58 -0800)
commit079861e3314936790f26f7be9a4563e7848cd486
tree56e5da7992d85a0f2eb263f5a8389a3a7cdd7f0e
parent08cf490c6cf3e9e34708d9d33cf8fc17aa735c31
compat-wireless: support ignoring some stable linux-next patches

Right before and during the merge window the amount of stable
patches queue up on the linux-next.git tree gets pretty big
and some of these patches may not apply cleanly on the existing
stable release of the kernel so you may want to ignore them
and backport them manually. Add support for this by allowing
the packager to specify which patches should be ignored through
the pending-stable/.ignore file.

You can stuff your backported patch instead then into
pending-stable/backport/ manually.

Signed-off-by: Luis R. Rodriguez <lrodriguez@atheros.com>
pending-stable/.ignore [new file with mode: 0644]
scripts/admin-update.sh